Board Committees

The Valley Electric Association Board of Directors created four committees to assist with the decision making process and to build strong relationships among the membership, the board and VEA staff. Each of the four committees is chaired by a Board member and is made up of Co-op members from each of the six districts. The committees meet at least quarterly.

The Member Liaison Committee aids in communication, sharing of news and information, assists with research and participates in community involvement and volunteerism. The Member Liaison Committee also assists, advises, and makes recommendations to the Board on the VEA Bylaws.

The Finance Committee reviews fiscal operations, financial statements, Board and CEO expenses, as well as the annual work plan and budget, rate issues and external audit firms.

The Charitable Foundation Committee reviews the Foundation’s policies and procedures with a focus on the mission, and makes sure the communities’ needs are represented. The Committee also reviews the operation of the Foundation and the annual budget, as well as assists with all fundraising efforts.

The Policy Committee reviews policies and assists, advises and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors. VEA members need policy and procedure expertise to serve on the Policy Committee.

The term of service runs from July 1 to June 30.  Please contact your VEA Board Director if interested.

Get a fresh perspective on energy in rural Nevada.
Sign up for our regular updates today.

Touchstone Energy® Cooperatives is a national network of electric cooperatives across 46 states that provides resources and leverages partnerships to help member cooperatives and their employees better engage and serve their members. By working together, Touchstone Energy cooperatives stand as a source of power and information to their 32 million member-owners every day.

©2019 Valley Electric Association, Inc | All rights Reserved
800 E. Hwy 372, Pahrump, NV 89048

24/7 PHONE: (775) 727-5312
LOCAL TOLL FREE: (800) 742-3330
MAIN FAX: (775) 727-6320